Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Clear Channel Announced iHeartRadio Awards Acts

Lineup for May 1 radio/TV event evolves

Clear Channel is announcing acts that will be appearing on its iHeartRadio Music Awards radio and TV event, May 1, in Los Angeles. NBC will air the awards show live.

Announced as performers are: Blake Shelton, Drake, Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell, Pitbull, Shakira and Thirty Seconds to Mars.

A second group of those who will make appearances includes: Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, Steven Tyler, Imagine Dragons, Chris Martin, Lorde and Demi Lovato.

The event is putatively about fan-based awards. Those won’t be known for some time. The finalists were announced March 26:

Artist of the Year:
Imagine Dragons
Justin Timberlake
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Maroon 5

Song of the Year:
“Hold On We’re Going Home,” Drake featuring Majid Jordan
“Mirrors,” Justin Timberlake
“Radioactive,” Imagine Dragons
“Stay,” Rihanna featuring Mikky Ekko
“The Monster,” Eminem featuring Rihanna

Best Collaboration:
“Holy Grail,” Jay Z featuring Justin Timberlake
“Stay,” Rihanna featuring Mikky Ekko
“Suit & Tie,” Justin Timberlake featuring Jay Z
“The Monster,” Eminem featuring Rihanna
“Timber,” Pitbull featuring Kesha

Best New Artist:
Florida Georgia Line
Icona Pop
Imagine Dragons
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

Country Song of the Year:
“Boys ’Round Here,” Blake Shelton
“Highway Don’t Care,” Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift
“It Goes Like This,” Thomas Rhett
“Mine Would Be You,” Blake Shelton
“That’s My Kind of Night,” Luke Bryan

Hip Hop/R&B Song of the Year:
“Blurred Lines,” Robin Thicke featuring T.I. & Pharrell
“Hold on We’re Going Home,” Drake featuring Majid Jordan
“Holy Grail,” Jay Z featuring Justin Timberlake
“Pour It Up,” Rihanna
“Started From the Bottom,” Drake

EDM Song of the Year:
“Get Lucky,” Daft Punk featuring Pharrell
“Stay the Night,” Zedd featuring Hayley Williams
“Summertime Sadness,” Lana Del Rey featuring Cedric Gervais
“Sweet Nothing,” Calvin Harris featuring Florence Welch
“Wake Me Up,” Avicii

Alternative Rock Song of the Year:
“Demons,” Imagine Dragons
“Do I Wanna Know?” Arctic Monkeys
“Pompeii,” Bastille
“Royals,” Lorde
“Safe and Sound,” Capital Cities

Best Lyrics:
“Wake Me Up,” Avicii (Vocals by Aloe Blacc)
“I Love It,” (featuring Charli XCX) Icona Pop
“Say Something,” A Great Big World
“Same Love,” Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
“Wrecking Ball,” Miley Cyrus

Best Fan Army:
Arianators, Ariana Grande
Little Monsters, Lady Gaga
Lovatics, Demi Lovato
Mahomies, Austin Mahone
Rihanna Navy, Rihanna
Swifties, Taylor Swift