Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


iHeart Names Post-Bankruptcy Board

Also announces new PDs in St. Louis and Jacksonville

iHeartMedia has announced the composition of its post-bankruptcy board of directors (assuming it complies with the reorganization plan). The current board will remain in place until the company emerges from Chapter 11, the company says.

The new board will again be led by current chairman and CEO Bob Pittman.

Jay Rasulo will serve as lead independent director. He is a former Walt Disney Co. executive who served in roles including chief financial officer and senior executive vice president from 1986 to 2015.

Other board members will be former MGM Chairman/CEO Gary Barber; iHeartMedia COO/CFO Rich Bressler; Altimeter Capital CEO and founder Brad Gerstner; investor Sean Mahoney; and Drawbridge founder/CEO Kamakshi Sivaramakrishnan.

In other news, iHeart Louisville has named Gail Austin program director for KSD(FM), effective Dec. 3. Also, iHeart Jacksonville has tapped John Scott as PD for WQIK(FM).

Gail Austin previously worked in operations and programming positions for Clear Channel Jacksonville, WQIK and WCOL in Columbus.

iHeart’s St. Louis cluster consists of KLOU(FM), KSD(FM), KSLZ(FM), KATZ(FM), KLLT(FM), KATZ(HD) and KATZ(AM).

As PD, John Scott will report to iHeartMedia Jacksonville Senior Vice President of Programming Gary “Geewiz” Christopher. He has been with WQIK for nearly three decades in roles including music director and various on-air talent positions.

iHeart Jacksonville owns and operates WQIK(FM/HD2),WJBT(FM),WSOL(FM),WKSL (FM/HD2), WWJK(FM) and WFXJ(AM).

[Want more information like this? Subscribe to our newsletter and get it delivered right to your inbox.]