Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Announces 2014 Marconi Radio Award Finalists

The National Association of Broadcasters has announced the finalists for the 2014 NAB Marconi Radio Awards, honoring radio stations and on-air personalities for excellence in broadcasting.

The winners will be announced Sept. 11, at the NAB Marconi Radio Awards 25th Anniversary Dinner & Show, held during the 2014 Radio Show in Indianapolis.

Legendary Station

  • KCBS(AM), San Francisco
  • KXLY(AM), Spokane, Wash.
  • WFAN(FM), New York
  • WIL(FM), St. Louis
  • WLEN(FM), Adrian, Mich.

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year

  • Bob and Tom, Westwood One
  • Elvis Duran, Premiere Radio Networks
  • Rush Limbaugh, Premiere Radio Networks
  • Ryan Seacrest, Premiere Radio Networks
  • Rickey Smiley, Radio One/Reach Media

Major Market Personality of the Year

  • Carter Alan, WZLX(FM), Boston
  • Big Boy, KPWR(FM), Los Angeles
  • Kevin and Bean, KROQ(FM), Los Angeles
  • Preston and Steve, WMMR(FM), Philadelphia
  • Toucher and Rich, WBZ(FM), Boston

Large Market Personality of the Year

  • Bo Matthews, WIL(FM), St. Louis
  • Dr. Don (with Rachael and Grunwald), WYCD(FM), Detroit
  • Jim ā€œJJā€ Johnson, WOMC(FM), Detroit
  • Larry Richert, KDKA(AM), Pittsburgh
  • Ryan and Shannon, KSTP(FM), St. Paul, Minn.

Medium Market Personality of the Year

  • Brent Johnson, WTCB(FM), Columbia, S.C.
  • Cole Johnson, WNVZ(FM), Virginia Beach, Va.
  • Kevin Miller, KIDO(AM), Boise, Idaho
  • Chris Kelly and Chris Demm, WKRR(FM), Greensboro, N.C.
  • Jeff Walker, WKRZ(FM), Pittston, Pa.

Small Market Personality of the Year

  • Bill Barrett, Tim Fox and Tracy Berry, KKNU(FM), Eugene, Ore.
  • David Gustafson, KJSK(AM), Columbus, Neb.
  • Dottie Ray, KXIC(AM), Iowa City, Iowa
  • Brian Egan, Rusty Bumper and Amanda Walton, WKWS(FM), Charleston, W.V.
  • Brian Lee and Chris Wolfe, KZOQ(FM), Missoula, Mont.

Major Market Station of the Year

  • KKBQ(FM), Houston
  • WBLS(FM), New York
  • WMMR(FM), Philadelphia
  • WTMX(FM), Chicago
  • WUSN(FM), Chicago

Large Market Station of the Year

  • KRWM(FM), Seattle
  • WBLI(FM), Long Island, N.Y.
  • WCCO(AM), Minneapolis
  • WTMJ(AM), Milwaukee
  • WXYT(FM), Detroit

Medium Market Station of the Year

  • KAZR(FM), Des Moines, Iowa
  • KSTZ(FM), Des Moines, Iowa
  • WIVK(FM), Knoxville, Tenn.
  • WOWO(AM), Fort Wayne, Ind.
  • WUSY(FM), Chattanooga, Tenn.

Small Market Station of the Year

  • KFGO(AM), Fargo, S.D.
  • KNDE(FM), Bryan, Texas
  • KYNT(AM), Yankton, S.D.
  • WFRE(FM), Frederick, Md.
  • WLEN(FM), Adrian, Mich.

AC Station of the Year

  • KIFM(FM), San Diego
  • WBEB(FM), Philadelphia
  • WILV(FM), Chicago
  • WMEE(FM), Fort Wayne, Ind.
  • WVAF(FM), Charleston, W.V.

CHR Station of the Year

  • KQKS(FM), Denver,
  • WBBM(FM), Chicago
  • WNVZ(FM), Virginia Beach, Va.
  • WPOI(FM), Tampa, Fla.
  • WVAQ(FM), Morgantown, W.V.

Country Station of the Year

  • KCYY(FM), San Antonio
  • WIL(FM), St. Louis
  • WKLB(FM), Boston
  • WLHK(FM), Indianapolis
  • WOKQ(FM), Dover, N.H.

News/Talk Station of the Year

  • KCBS(AM), San Francisco
  • KRLD(AM), Dallas
  • KTMY(FM), St Paul, Minn.
  • WGCV(AM), Columbia, S.C.
  • WLW(AM), Cincinnati

Oldies Station of the Year

  • WJMK(FM), Chicago
  • WMJI(FM), Cleveland
  • WSRZ(FM), Sarasota, Fla.
  • WXGL(FM), Tampa, Fla.
  • WOGL(FM), Philadelphia

Religious Station of the Year

  • KKJM(FM), Sauk Rapids, Minn.
  • KKLA(FM), Los Angeles
  • KLTY(FM), Dallas
  • KNOM(FM), Nome, Alaska
  • WMHK(FM), Columbia, S.C.

Rock Station of the Year

  • KROQ(FM), Los Angeles
  • KSWD(FM), Los Angeles
  • WBAB(FM), Long Island, N.Y.
  • WDRV(FM), Chicago
  • WSUN(FM), Tampa, Fla.

Spanish Station of the Year

  • KLZT(FM), Austin, Texas
  • WNUA(FM), Chicago
  • WYUS(AM), Milford, Del.
  • WYUU(FM), Tampa, Fla
  • WXSH(FM), Georgetown, Del.

Sports Station of the Year

  • KDKA(FM), Pittsburgh
  • KFXN(FM), Minneapolis
  • WBZ(FM), Boston
  • WIP(FM), Philadelphia
  • WXYT(FM), Detroit

Urban Station of the Year

  • KPRS(FM), Kansas City, Mo.
  • WGCI(FM), Chicago
  • WHQT(FM), Coral Gables, Fla.
  • WQHT(FM), New York
  • WVKL(FM), Virginia Beach, Va.

Noncommercial Station of the Year

  • KPCW(FM), Park City, Utah
  • KUNV(FM), Las Vegas
  • WEAA(FM), Baltimore
  • WRHU(FM), Long Island, N.Y.
  • WSDP(FM), Canton, Mich.