Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Announces Crystal Radio Award Recipients

10 stations honored including big-city outlets WINS, KXLG, WTMX and WWJ

Congrats to the winners.

The National Association of Broadcasters announced the 10 winners of the Crystal Radio Awards, recognizing stations for outstanding year-round commitment to community service. These were chosen among 50 finalists honored at an event in Las Vegas during the NAB Show.

KFOR(AM), Lincoln, Neb.

KGSR(FM), Austin, Texas

KTAR(FM), Phoenix

KTTS(FM), Springfield, Mo.

KXLG(FM), Chicago

WHKO(FM), Dayton, Ohio

WINS(AM), New York

WSOY(AM), Decatur, Ill.

WTMX(FM), Chicago

WWJ(AM), Detroit

[Want more information like this? Subscribe to our newsletter and get it delivered right to your inbox.]