Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


2020 NAB Radio Board Members Elected

New board members are Andrew Sutor, Flynn Foster, Tom Koser and Ben Downs

NAB, National Association of BroadcastersThe National Association of Broadcasters announced the election results for the even-numbered districts of its radio and television boards. The terms are effective in June and will continue through 2022.

The newly elected radio board members are:

  • Entercom Communications Corp. Executive Vice President/General Counsel Andrew Sutor, representing District 24 (southern California, Guam and Hawaii).
  • Guaranty Media President Flynn Foster, representing District 8 (Louisiana and Mississippi)
  • Koser Radio Group President and CEO Tom Koser, representing  District 14 (Iowa and Wisconsin)
  • Bryan Broadcasting Vice President Ben Downs, representing District 18 (southern Texas)

Reelected for another two-year term are: 

  • Townsquare Media CEO Bill Wilson (repping District 2’s New York and New Jersey)
  • iHeartMedia Chief Operations Officer Hartley Adkins (District 6, North and South Carolina)
  • Zimmer Radio of Mid-Missouri President/Owner John Zimmer (District 12, Missouri and Kansas)
  • Always Mountain Time LLC President/CEO Pete Benedetti (District 16, Colorado and Nebraska)
  • Legend Communications LLC Managing Partner Larry Patrick (District 20 , Montana, Idaho and Wyoming)
  • Mel Wheeler Inc. President Leonard Wheeler (District 4, Delaware, D.C., Maryland and Virginia) and 
  • Beasley Media Group Chief Content Officer Justin Chase (District 22, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Utah)

Last May, Cumulus Media President/CEO Mary Berner and Perry Publishing and Broadcasting Co. Vice President/General Manager Kevin Perry were appointed to the NAB Radio Board, joining Bustos Media Holdings President Amador Bustos, Entercom Communications President/Chairman/CEO David Field and Alpha Media Regional President Bill McElveen.