Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


RTDNA Presents 2015 Edward R. Murrow Award Winners

The Radio Television Digital News Association has announced the full list of winners for the 2015 National Edward R. Murrow Award winners. More than 100 awards across 13 categories were rewarded to national, small and large market radio and television stations. All winners were recognized at the annual RTDNA Edward R. Murrow Awards Gala in New York on Oct. 12.

For the second year in a row, ABC News Radio and ABC News TV were recognized with the Edward R. Murrow Award for Overall Excellence at the network level. Here is the full list of Overall Excellence winners:

● ABC News Radio, New York (Network Radio)
● ABC News, New York (Network Television)
● The Denver Post, Denver (Large Online News Organization)
● Free Press Media, Burlington, Vt. (Small Online New Organization)
● WCBS, New York (Large Market Radio)
● New Hampshire Public Radio, Concord, N.H. (Small Market Radio)
● KING(TV), Seattle (Large Market Television)
● KETV(TV), Omaha, Neb. (Small Market Television)

ABC News Radio was the big winner of the night, taking home four awards in the Network Radio category, including for Breaking News on the Fort Hood shooting, for sports reporting on its Spartan Racing segment, and ABC News’ Scott Goldberg won the award for writing, in addition to the Overall Excellence Award.

One of the other standout winners was the popular podcast “Serial,” which won the Network Radio News Series award for its first season.