Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


You Pick: Gary Burbank or Art Laboe? Van Miller or Ed Walker?

National Radio Hall of Fame opens latest voting

Nominees have been announced for the National Radio Hall of Fame, and the organization launched its online voting process at

Bruce DuMont is chairman of the National Radio Hall of Fame Steering Committee.

In the category of local or regional pioneers, the nominees include Gary Burbank, Art Laboe, Van Miller and DC’s own Ed Walker.

National pioneer nominees are “Dr. Demento,” Dick Orkin, “Suspense” and “WLS Barn Dance.”

The nominees, including bios, and how to participate in voting are detailed on the Web site. Inductions are in Chicago in November.