Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Lyons Re-elected as AFCCE President

Association has announced the election results from its June 22 annual meeting.

WASHINGTON — The board of directors for the Association of Federal Communications Consulting Engineers has announced the election results from the association’s June 22 annual meeting.

Durst Organization Assistant Vice President and Director of Broadcast Communications John M. Lyons was re-elected as president.

Chris Horne of eMuWave PLLC will continue to serve as vice president while NAB Vice President of Spectrum Policy Robert Weller moves from secretary to treasurer. Broadtech Services President John George assumes the position of secretary.

Board of directors members whose terms are not expiring include Anne Goodwin Crump, Fletcher, Heald & Hildreth; Jon Edwards, CityScape Consultants; and Mark Fehlig. Added to the board to replace outgoing members Marshall Cross, Steve Crowley and Ron Chase, in addition to John George, are Sterling Davis, Cox Media Group consultant and Stephen Pumple, president of Exptek. These board changes go into effect on July 1.

[Want more information like this? Subscribe to our newsletter and get it delivered right to your inbox.]