Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Caroline Beasley Is New NAB Radio Board Chair

She succeeds ICBC’s Charles Warfield

Expect Caroline Beasley to take a higher profile in coming months in issues of importance to radio broadcasters.

At the NAB board meeting this week, Beasley Broadcasting’s VP/CFO was elected chair of the radio board by her peers. She succeeds ICBC Broadcast Holdings President/COO Charles Warfield in that role.

Beasley had been first vice chairman. Rick Cummings, president of programming for Emmis Communications, takes her former board position. Randy Gravley, president and CEO of Tri State Communications, was reelected radio board second vice chairman.

Cumulus Media Chairman/CEO/President Lew Dickey was elected as the radio board’s major group representative.

Also this week Commonwealth CEO Steve Newberry won a second consecutive term as chairman of the NAB’s joint board.