Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Winners Announced in Spirit of College Radio Awards

Organizers of World College Radio Day salute 10 for their “passion and mission”

Ten college radio stations have been named recipients of the 2021 Spirit of College Radio Awards.

The program is from organizers of the annual World College Radio Day event.

“The Spirit of College Radio Awards are presented by the College Radio Foundation in recognition of truly outstanding and spirited efforts made by college radio stations on World College Radio Day, which happened on Oct. 1 this year,” they wrote in the announcement. “The theme for this year’s WCRD event was ‘In Tough Times, We Thrive.’”

“Stations are voted for by the team that organizes World College Radio Day, who seek to shine a spotlight on college radio stations that not only go above and beyond to celebrate the annual WCRD event but also embody the passion and mission of college radio.”

The announcement was made by Rob Quicke, founder of College Radio Day. The list includes seven stations in the United States along with stations in Costa Rica, Greece and the Philippines.

The recipients:

  • Aggie Radio 92.3 KBLU LP Logan — Utah State University (USA)
  • RADIO-E — Universidad de Costa Rica (Costa Rica)
  • The Revolution, Rev 89 — Colorado State University- Pueblo (USA)
  • UPFM — University of Patras Radio (Greece)
  • UST Tiger Radio — University of Santo Tomas (Philippines)
  • WKNC 88.1 HD-1/HD-2 — North Carolina State University (USA)
  • WLMC Landmark College Radio — Landmark College (USA)
  • WMSC 90.3 FM — Montclair State University (USA)
  • WOLF Radio — University of West Georgia (USA)
  • WWSU 106.9 FM — Wright State University (USA)