Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Industry Greats to Present NAB Marconi Awards

Industry Greats to Present NAB Marconi Awards

The NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show, held Oct. 7 in San Diego, will feature industry leaders presenting the awards. This year’s presenters include: Susan Austin, Sheridan Broadcasting; Rick Buckley, Buckley Radio; Ed Christian, Saga Communications; Rick Cummings, Emmis Communications; Lew Dickey, Cumulus Media; Eddie Fritts, NAB; John Hogan, Clear Channel Communications; and Susan Patrick, Legend Communications.
Winners in 22 categories will be announced at the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show at the Manchester Grand Hyatt in San Diego. Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner, Guglielmo Marconi, the Marconi Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio. The morning show duo and four-time NAB Marconi Radio Award winners Bob Kevoian and Tom Griswold of “The Bob & Tom Show” on Premier Radio Networks will emcee the event.
The NAB Radio Show is Oct. 6 – 8 in San Diego.