Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Infnity’s WCBS Wins Murrow Award

Infnity's WCBS Wins Murrow Award

Infinity-owned WCBS Newsradio 880 in New York has won the Edward R. Murrow Award for Overall Excellence from the Radio-Television News Directors Association. RTNDA states, “To earn an Overall Excellence award, a station or network must consistently demonstrate depth and scope in its coverage.”
WCBS Newsradio 880’s entry into the competition included samples of the entire staff’s
coverage of last year’s blackout, production elements of broadcasts on WCBS of the New York Yankees, as well as serious and feature news stories from WCBS reporters Sean Adams, Paul Murnane and Peter Haskell.
RTNDA has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards since 1971. The association will host a gala awards dinner to honor the winners in New York in October.