KYW, WTOP Lead Marconi Class of 2015

Steve Harvey takes syndicated personality honor
Publish date:

Winners of the NAB Marconi Radio Awards were announced in Atlanta last night.

Legendary Station of the Year

KYW(AM), Philadelphia, PA

(Read a profile)

Major Market Station of the Year
WTOP(FM), Washington, D.C.

Large Market Station of the Year
KSTP(FM), St. Paul, MN

Medium Market Station of the Year

KRMG(AM), Tulsa, OK

(read a profile)

Small Market Station of the Year
WLEN(FM), Adrian, MI

AC Station of the Year
WDUV(FM), Tampa, FL

CHR Station of the Year
KQMV(FM), Seattle, WA

Classic Hits Station of the Year
KONO(FM), San Antonio, TX

Country Station of the Year
WUBE(FM) Cincinnati, OH

News/Talk Station of the Year
WSB(AM) Atlanta, GA

Religious Station of the Year
WPRS(FM) Washington, D.C.

Rock Station of the Year
WDRV(FM) Chicago, IL

Sports Station of the Year
WFAN(AM) New York, NY

Urban Station of the Year
WBLS(FM) New York, NY

Noncommercial Station of the Year
WKAR(FM) East Lansing, MI

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
Steve Harvey, Premiere Networks

Major Market Personality of the Year
Eric & Kathy, WTMX(FM), Chicago, IL

Large Market Personality of the Year
Gene & Julie Gates, WRAL(FM) Raleigh, NC

Medium Market Personality of the Year
Dan Potter, KRMG(AM), Tulsa, OK

Small Market Personality of the Year
Brian Byers, WSOY(AM), Decatur, IL


Radio’s Best at Marconi Awards

Following a long-established tradition, Thursday night welcomes the annual NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show. Honoring the best in radio personalities, stations, formats and markets, the reception, dinner and show start at 6 p.m.

Marconi Personality Nominees

Major Market Personality of the Year: Big Boy, KPWR(FM), Los Angeles; Eric Ferguson & Kathy Hart, WTMX(FM), Chicago; Grandy & Andy, WMAL(AM), Washington; Preston & Steve, WMMR(FM), Philadelphia; and Joe "Butterball" Tamburro, WDAS(FM), Philadelphia.