Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Announces 2017 Crystal Radio Award Winners

Recognized 10 broadcasters in the award program’s 30th year

LAS VEGAS � The National Association of Broadcasters announced the 10 winners of the 30th Annual Crystal Radio Awards at the NAB Show Radio Luncheon, sponsored by ASCAP. �

The NAB Crystal Radio Awards recognize stations for their commitment to community service.

This year�s winners are:�

  • KMOX(AM) St. Louis, Mo.
  • WREW(FM) Cincinnati, Ohio
  • KRMG(FM) Tulsa, Okla.
  • WTOP(FM) Washington
  • WBLS(FM) New York
  • WUBE(FM) Cincinnati, Ohio
  • WDNS(FM) Bowling Green, Ky.
  • WYCT(FM) Pensacola, Fla
  • WHUR(FM) Washington,
  • WZUS(FM) Decatur, Ill.

Fifty award finalists were chosen by a panel of judges representing broadcasting, community service organizations and public relations firms.

NAB Show runs through April 27, 2017 in Las Vegas.