Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Announces Radio Board Updates

Two new members join this year

The National Association of Broadcasters announced the results of its NAB Radio and Television Board elections. This year, even-number districts were elected.

Two-year terms of elected members begin in June. Those elected to the radio board are listed below. The two names with asterisks are newly elected, succeeding Hartley Adkins and Tom Kosar, who did not run again. The rest were reelected.

Bill Wilson
Townsquare Media
District 2 – NY, NJ

* Bob Proffitt
President & CEO
Alpha Media LLC
District 6 – NC, SC

Michael Hulvey
Neuhoff Media
District 10 – IN

* Gabe Fleet
EVP, Business Affairs and Chief Music Licensing Counsel
District 14 – IA, WI

Ben Downs
Vice President
Bryan Broadcasting
District 18 – Southern TX

Justin Chase
Chief Content Officer
Beasley Media Group
District 22 – AZ, NV, NM, UT

Leonard Wheeler
Mel Wheeler, Inc.
District 4 – DE, DC, MD, VA

Flynn Foster
Guaranty Broadcasting Co.
District 8 – LA, MS

John Zimmer
Zimmer Radio of Mid-Missouri, Inc.
District 12 – MO, KS

Pete Benedetti
President and CEO
AlwaysMountainTime, LLC
District 16 – CO, NE

Larry Patrick
Managing Partner
Legend Communications, LLC
District 20 – MT, ID, WY

Andrew Sutor
Executive Vice President/General Counsel
District 24 – Southern CA, Guam, HI

Also, Jessica Marventano, senior vice president of government affairs at iHeartMedia, assumes the appointed board seat currently held by Michele Laven, chief human resources officer and chief diversity officer of iHeartMedia.