Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Radio Club of America Announces 2022 Honorees

Organization supports “wireless art and science for the betterment of society.”

Radio Club of America logo, a circular logo in gold with black letteringThe Radio Club of America announced its annual award recipients and incoming class of 2022 Fellows.

The club has been in existence since 1909 and began its award program in 1935. Its members are “dedicated to the wireless art and science for the betterment of society.” The organization covers the wider world of wireless, including emergency technologies, mobile communications, amateur radio, broadcasting and so forth. The recipients are listed below. (Read the bios of the honorees.)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Professor Akhlesh Lakhtakia

Wireless Innovation Award: Arlene Harris

Excellence in Sales and Marketing Award: Patti Ryg

RCA Special Recognition Award: Donald Root

Special Recognition Award: Evan Rolek

Barry Goldwater Amateur Radio Award: Edward M. Gable, K2MP

RCA Special Services Award: Ellen O’Hara

Ralph Batcher Memorial Award: Jim and Felicia Kreuzer

President’s Award: Paul Scutieri

The organization also elevated several individuals to the status of Fellow: Lynn Bisha, Professor James Breakall, Neil Horden, Jason Kern and Pete Varounis.

All will be honored at an event in Atlanta in November.