Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Marconis Will Be Given During NAB Show New York

Nominations are now open for the annual radio awards

The National Association of Broadcasters announced Tuesday that the 2022 Marconi Radio Award nomination window is open through the end of the month.

“Established in 1989 and named for inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the Marconi Radio Awards recognize overall excellence and performance in radio,” said NAB.

With no more fall Radio Show conventions to be held each year, the Marconi Radio Awards will be given out during the NAB Show New York in October.

The awards salute excellence in U.S. radio in various categories. Nominations are open now through the end of May.

The National Association of Broadcasters gives the awards in the following categories:

  • Legendary Station of the Year
  • Legendary Manager of the Year
  • Radio Station of the Year by Market Size
  • Radio Personality of the Year by Market Size
  • Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
  • Best Radio Podcast of the Year

In 2021, KYW(AM) in Philadelphia was named the Major-Market Station of the Year while WSB(AM) Atlanta was honored as Legendary Station of the Year.

[See the list of winners in 2021.]

All nominations must be submitted through theĀ NAB member portal. The complete list of entry rules and qualifications can be foundĀ here.

For additional questions regarding the awards, the nomination process or station eligibility, contact Tobi Hall at [email protected].