Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Radio Hall of Fame Nominees Announced

Twenty-four radio icons make the cut

Suzyn Waldman, Dave Ross, Walt “Baby” Love and Chris “Mad Dog” Russo are just a few of the iconic radio talents who have been nominated for the Radio Hall of Fame.

The Museum of Broadcast Communications released the list of 24 nominees, whose names appear at bottom of this story. The museum said it received some 2,500 suggestions this year.

The inductees will be named in late July and honored in November in Chicago.

The voting process has been tweaked; ballots will be sent to 600 industry members later this month, and each voter can name up to six individuals.

(Photo credit: Tripadvisor)

The 2022 nominees:

  • Bob Stroud-WDRV-FM / Chicago 
  • Bobby O’Jay-WDIA-AM /Memphis (posthumous) 
  • Broadway Bill Lee-WCBS-FM /New York 
  • Carol Miller-WAXQ-FM / New York 
  • Charles Laquidera-Boston 
  • Chris “Mad Dog” Russo-SiriusXM 
  • Dave Ross-KIRO-FM / Seattle 
  • Diane Rehm-WAMU-FM / Washington DC 
  • Dyana Williams-Philadelphia 
  • Ellen K-KOST-FM / Los Angeles 
  • John & Ken-KFI-AM /Los Angeles 
  • Johnny Magic WXXL-FM /Orlando 
  • Kevin Matthews-Chicago 
  • Larry Elder-Los Angeles 
  • Laurie DeYoung-WPOC-FM /Baltimore 
  • Lon Helton-Country Countdown USA 
  • Matt Siegel- Boston 
  • Mojo in the Morning-WKQI- FM/ Detroit 
  • Pat St. John-Sirius XM 
  • Pierre Robert-WMMR-FM/Philadelphia 
  • Raul Brindis-KLTN-FM /Houston 
  • Steven Van Zandt-SiriusXM 
  • Suzyn Waldman-New York Yankees Radio Network (WFAN-AM/FM New York) 
  • Walt “Baby” Love-Gospel Traxx 

Last year the organization named 33 “legacy” personalities and executives to the hall, in addition to the 2021 inductees.

Dennis Green and Kraig T. Kitchin are co-chairs of the Radio Hall of Fame, which was founded by Emerson Radio 1988. It is now run by the Museum of Broadcast Communications in Chicago.

[Visit Radio World’s People News Page]